When I found out I’d be working at the same middle where my friend Maria worked as a principal’s assistant – I was excited.  We hadn’t seen each other in a couple of years and it was nice to work with her again…especially since I didn’t know anyone there.

Here was another interesting twist, John, the guy I went on one date with back in September of 2013, worked as a teacher there as well.  I wasn’t sure how I’d approach him if I were to see him but I’d work out the details for a later time.

One thing I knew for sure was that after having walked out of my previous job with no formal resignation, I wanted to keep my nose clean as much as possible.  I was still a bit vulnerable from what I had done and didn’t want to draw any attention to myself.

 

A 43 year man shedding and blogging about the last 43 years of his life.

Leave a Reply

