A couple of days had passed since John and I had our first date…I had no intention of calling him back.  I was knee deep in work which kept my mind occupied; a relationship would only get in the way of an already busy schedule.

After a couple of days, we reconnected and boy was he not happy.  “I’m really upset that you didn’t call or return my phone call.”  In that moment, I thought to myself, no way.  I’m not going to get involved with someone who gets this upset just after a first date.

I was a little unnerved by his tone of voice.  For days after, I was a little concerned as to whether or not he would become more aggressive.

We politely ended the phone call and I never heard from him again.  He was no longer interested and I was free to move forward on my journey.

It’s a good thing we didn’t get together, it would have never worked out.  A couple of months later, due to the stress of my new job, I did something that would change the course of my life…I walked out of my job.

 

A 43 year man shedding and blogging about the last 43 years of his life.

Leave a Reply

